Environmental Commission

Current Commission Members

Christy Truitt, Chair
Jeff Abeln
Jacquelyn Casazza
Karin Daly
Barbara Kwiatkowsky
David Meehan
Steve Swanson
Jennifer Umlauf
Katie Hardesty, Student Commissioner
Vacancy (1)

Trustee Liaison: Kelli Christiansen
Staff Liaisons: Emily Rodman, Assistant Village Manager and Elijah Bebora, Administrative Intern

Intent & Purpose

  • To study and review strategies to protect the public health, safety and welfare.
  • To undertake assignments that conserve natural resources.
  • To acquire and disseminate technical information from the Village Board relative to the environment and natural resources.

Meeting Details

The Environmental Commission meets the 3rd Tuesday of the month at 7:00 PM at the Glen Ellyn Civic Center.

Agendas & Minutes

To view current and past agendas and minutes for the Village's Boards & Commissions, please visit here.


To apply to serve on one of the Village's Boards & Commissions, visit here